Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Question Windshield Advice Please!

Hello all. I am a newb rider so please bare with any stupid questions I may have.

I'm having a problem trying to find a "perfect fit" windshield to eliminate getting blown around over 50mph. I am 5'2" tall, average build. After perusing some information online, it seems that the general consensus is that I should make sure that the height is not above my line of sight (I guess I should have done my research first ).

I currently have the sport touring windshield which doesn't provide enough protection, so I decided to purchase a custom shield from blackwidowaccessories.com. It was suppose to be 21" tall, but they sent a 25" (obviously too tall for me). Long story short, the service and product is crap and now I have to sell it and try to make some of the money back if they refuse to issue a return/refund which is still pending.

I've checked into the Ultra Sport shield but from what I have found, they offer 23" and 25". Does anyone have suggestions as to what I should get and where to purchase? I recently saw a 2010 Spyder that had an adjustable windshield that was pretty cool.

At this point, I am frustrated because I can't enjoy my ride. The only thing that has made it a bit more comfortable is my new KewlMetal adjustable handlebar risers. Any advice is appreciated!

Spyder Garage

C.H.A.D. My wife lovers hers! I have a F1 tall adjustable and am very happy with it.

Spyder Garage

CHAD or Madstad. They are adjustable.
    -Scotty
    2011 Spyder RTS-SM5 (mine)
    2000 BMW R1100RTP, motorized tricycle & 23 vintage bikes
    2011 RT-622 trailer, Aspen Sentry popup camper, custom motorcycle trailer to pull behind the Spyder

Mutant Trikes Forever!

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Excellent, thanks to both of you!

Spyder Garage

welcome They gave great advice.
    Joy
    Very Happy Ryder...
    '09 Phantom and a '15 F3-S

If you don't slow down, they can't catch you..