Spyder Garage

Default GPS Power 2017 F3 Limited

I just bought a 2017 F3 Limited and I ordered a Garmin Zumo GPS. I have no idea where to connect the power so I can use all of the GPS features, sound, etc. Where is the suggested place on the F3 to connect a GPS? Any help is really appreciated as I’m very new to this great ride. Thanks!

Spyder Garage

Default Customer accessory circuits

On my 2016 F3L there are a 3 "customer accessory circuits" as noted in the owners manual page 37 for my unit. Under the passenger seat, behind lateral service cover, and behind front storage compartment. I used one of these to power my Garmin but I don't have a connection to the speakers. Someone will chime in with how to wire the Garmin in for sound - although you could optionally search this forum as it has already been discussed before.

The manual is full of a lot of good stuff - don't forget to read it.
    Last edited by al0vely; 09-14-2018 at 01:33 AM.
    Love my Spyders
    2016 F3L Steel Black purchased 7/16/2016 Sold 3/11/2023 (22,500 mi)

2014 RTS Circuit Yellow purchased 3/2/2018

2020 RTL Petrol Blue purchased 1/27/2023

Girls on Spyders #3195

No more 2 wheels
    2020 RTL , Lamonster floor board riser Petrol Blue

Spyder Garage

The GPS connections for the harness is on the left side midway back. I installed my Zumo 660 using BRP harness there. It was plug and play connection.
    SpyDel
    2017 F3 Limited

Spyder Garage

Default GPS connections

The 12V power and audio connection to the radio are are marked on the following pic as GPS2. For connecting a Zumo GPS.

F3T gps.jpg

2018 F3 LIMITED

Spyder Garage

Default GPS wire in

Quote Originally Posted by Bballistick View Post
    I just bought a 2017 F3 Limited and I ordered a Garmin Zumo GPS. I have no idea where to connect the power so I can use all of the GPS features, sound, etc. Where is the suggested place on the F3 to connect a GPS? Any help is really appreciated as I’m very new to this great ride. Thanks!