Spyder Garage

Default Need exhaust advice....

Hello all, I am new to Spyder's and have a new to me 2015 RT-S Special Series with 1800 miles. I absolutely love it and I've been putting on miles almost every day on it.

What I'm looking for is a more powerful sounding exhaust note. I don't want it to sound like a Honda Civic, or a Harley for that matter, but the Akrapovic exhaust vids I've heard don't seem to really wake it up much. The Lamonster Pipe seems to help, but I don't want to deafen my wife or the neighborhood either. I don't want to loose the low end torque either, so I know that's kind of a hard puzzle to put together.

So what else should I look at? 2 Bros? Stock slip on w/Lamonster pipe? A Combo of one or the other? There don't seem to be many choices out there for the RT, unless I'm missing some?

Thanks all!

Spyder Garage

You've pretty much noted your options. I put on Lamonster's Cat Delete pipe and it increased the sound slightly. I suggest you try and find a Spyder with a sound you like because you never know what you're getting until you hear it "live", either on your bike or on another. I like 2-Bros exhausts in general, but this means nothing unless you do.

Rob

ps: I added a horn from Hell and everyone hears me when I need them to!
    2015 RT-Ltd SE6 and F3S SE6, both with a number of commercial add-ons plus my own tweaks.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by amcvay1979 View Post
    Hello all, I am new to Spyder's and have a new to me 2015 RT-S Special Series with 1800 miles. I absolutely love it and I've been putting on miles almost every day on it.