Spyder Garage

Default Mounting the Lemonester pipe

I got the replacement pipe today. Someone want to give me the steps for removing the old and mounting the new. I am a welder and I appreciate the quality of the fab and TIG work on this pipe. I guess this is a pretty easy job but I 'd like to hear from someone that has done it. I have some ramps so I guess I will need those first.

Spyder Garage

Default Easy!

Easy job:
    raise bike. Loosen clamp from cat to muffler, slide onto muffler. Remove the 3, 10mm bolts from the bracket the prongs from the cat go into. Remove the 3 springs from the cat to the header. We use parachute cord around the hook of the spring, and pull aft. Helps to have a helper! Now, support the cat, and push the rubber hanger (donut) off the hook on top of the cat. I use a 16” extension. Remove cat. Harvest the black bracket with the grommets, install on bypass pipe. If it has the hook from the donut, do that first. Re install black bracket with the 3 10mm bolts. Hook the springs back up. Put pipe into muffler, install clamp. Let it idle for 10 minutes to let the ECM learn the new pipe. Go ride!
    Nice part, nice welds. Like it a lot. Call if you need to. Joe
    Joe Meyer

Dealer for the Outlaw/ROLO laser Alignment system

Spyder Garage

Thanks Jo, just what I needed

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by SailnDive View Post
    Thanks Jo, just what I needed
    Be prepared for a tug-o-war getting the springs put back on. It helps if you have someone to use a large blade screwdriver to guide the spring hook to the pipe hook loop.
    Darrell
    2015 F3's , two 12 volt power outlets Orange & Black

Spyder Garage

Default Hahaha

When you said “Lemonester” pipe, I thought you were cleverly saying that you had received a lemon of a pipe from Lamonster

Pete
    Harrington, Australia

2021 RT Limited
    Setup for Tall & Big.... 200cm/6'7", 140kg/300lbs, 37"inleg.

HeliBars Handlebars