Spyder Garage

Default Tri-Axis Handlebars - are they worth the investment?

I'm relatively new to the Spyder world. Purchased my White RT-L a few weeks ago, and the first thing I did was install the Bajaron sway bar. Huge improvement in stability and steering.

I heard about the tri-axis handlebars and was wondering what are their advantages because their price-tag is so high. Will they make steering easier on turns? will they be closer to me (I'm 5"4 with short hands)? Anything else?

Thank you!

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by CA-SPYDR View Post
    I'm relatively new to the Spyder world. Purchased my White RT-L a few weeks ago, and the first thing I did was install the Bajaron sway bar. Huge improvement in stability and steering. I heard about the tri-axis handlebars and was wondering what are their advantages because their price-tag is so high. Will they make steering easier on turns? will they be closer to me (I'm 5"4 with short hands)? Anything else? Thank you!
    It's a comfort thing. Doesn't affect performance. Think ergonomics.
    2014 RTL Platinum

Spyder Garage

I'm relatively new to the Spyder world. Purchased my White RT-L a few weeks ago, and the first thing I did was install the Bajaron sway bar. Huge improvement in stability and steering.

I heard about the tri-axis handlebars and was wondering what are their advantages because their price-tag is so high. Will they make steering easier on turns? will they be closer to me (I'm 5"4 with short hands)? Anything else?

Thank you!
    I agree with UtahPete, no change in handling performance. I had trouble being in the saddle for even 2 hours....the bars were just wrong. I got the tri-axis and afjusted them, and what a difference. Now after a few hours of riding, my butt gets sore, but shoulders and arms are fine. They’re damned expensive, but for me worth every red cent. Good luck.
    Bruce

2014 RTS-SE6
    Tri-Axis Handlebars
    Sena BT Dongle
    Sirius Radio