Spyder Garage

Default Bajaron's (anti)-sway bar and Heim links made me Curvy :)

I spent the weekend wrenching in between rain spells. I got Bajaron's (anti)-sway bar and Heim links installed. I am new to riding a Spyder and was pretty scared in the curves. I read the cornering fear goes away with time in saddle but I also read this was a great worthwhile mod and that you could really tell the difference in handling. It is winter so why not wrench and have it done. So glad I didn't wait, I instantly felt the improvement. I finished up with enough time to get about a 45 minute ride in. I was grinning ear to ear as I hunted for curves while feeling so much more at ease with the improved tracking. I can't wait to get the Rivco handlebar risers, mirror extenders, and laser alignment done. Also got an oil change done and frunk liner installed.
    The ramps gave me plenty of room to do the install. The Kava kept me smiling and patient while doing the wrenching
    20180224_133624.jpg20180225_174405.jpg
    Roadkrome luggage rack
    Shad SH45 hard case
    Bajaron anti-sway bar and Heim links
    Mirror extensions
    Spyderpops air dam foam kit
    Rivco handlebar risers (purchased and on my mods to do list)

"A damn good feeling to run these roads" - Tyler Childers
    "I close my eyes, it was all so clear, it was all right then, it was all right there" - Tyler Childers
    "Woke up today and decided to kill my ego, it ain't ever done me no good no how" - Sturgill Simpson
    www.squanchkava.com

Spyder Garage

Happy TRAils/NSD
    Paul

2012 RT L
    AMA 25 years Life Member
    TRA
    PGR
    Rhino Riders Plate #83
    Venturers #78
    TOI

2012 Spyder RT L , Baja Ron Plugs and wires Lava Bronze

Spyder Garage

What Mirror extenders are you going with?
    2016 RT Limited - Hicklin Powersport (Des Moines, IA)

BaJaRon Swaybar, Custom Painted (Sue Hopper), Dashmount, Dongle - BRP, FOBO Tire Monitoring System, Lidlox, Magic Mirror Mounts , Safety Light Package,