Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Handling

Spyder Garage

Default Handling

I am new to the Can Am, 2013 RT SE5. It has 20000 miles. I have been riding 2 wheels for several years so it feels strange on the RT. I don’t know if they all handle this way or if I have a problem. When you enter a turn the nose will dip to the outside which tightens up the radius. You must then relax the turn and it will rebound causing you to have to turn in tighter again. You basically go around the turn in a bump steer. What are others experiences. I love riding it but when people say it handles great I must disagree.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

I can only say I love the way my RT handles. Sorry you don't seem content. You've eye balled everything and checked
    tire pressures ?
    Last edited by Saluda; 12-09-2017 at 12:48 PM.

Very Active Member Highwayman2013's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

The stock shocks are quite soft on the 13 and newer RT's. There is a couple things you can do. Spring adjusters or stiffeners are available from vendors on this site. There is a heavier sway bar available. You can put aftermarket shocks on. Air pressure in the tires makes a difference, they should be equal. The biggest thing is to get a proper alignment to be sure the front tires are aligned with each other and with the rear tire. Most of the RT's as delivered new are out of alignment. Also make sure you lean your upper body into the turn.

Welcome!
    Last edited by Highwayman2013; 12-09-2017 at 12:57 PM.
    2016 F3 Limited
    2019 Ryker Rally
    2014 Suzuki V Strom 650
    2020 CSC TT 250
    2016 F 3 Limited , Vegas White

Very Active Member Buckeye Bleau's Avatar
    Spyder Garage