Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Ok so I have an oil question

So I am a real newbie to motorcycles and Spyders. My oil light came on on my RT. I have 3200 miles on it. I know I need to get the oil serviced but the dealer I got it from is an hour and a half away. I don't have a trailer to get it there. Would it be recommended to get it serviced at a non-Can Am shop? If the recommendation is to take it to my dealer, where do I add oil? The owner's manual just explains how to check the oil and then to add 50 mls at a time but doesn't say where. I figured I could funnel it into the same spot the dipstick is in but I don't want that NOT to be where I add it and then risk messing up the Spyder. Forgive my newbieness.
    Last edited by Richzim275; 10-31-2017 at 10:59 AM.
    Rich
    2017 Can Am Spyder RT S
    Champagne on Black

Farkle so far:
    Lamonster RAM 1" Mount
    RAM X Mount x 2
    TricLED RT Multi-Mount RAM 1" Dash Mount
    Show Chrome Full-Size Brake Pedal
    Canamspyderaccessories rear trunk organizer
    Canamspyderaccessories rear trunk LED
    Canamspyderaccessories frunk LED
    Canamspyderaccessories Champagne Key Holder
    Lamonster FBB Highway Bracket with Dually Trident Black footpegs
    Lamonster RT Spyder Cuff
    Lamonster RAM mount self-leveling cup holder
    BajaRon Sway bar

Spyder Garage

Default oil

First off - is the oil actually low?
    If you do need to add just use the same hole that the dipstick is in.
    Only way I know of.
    Congratulations on your new bike

Have fun and be safe,
    Tip
    [SIGPIC]

Very Active Member IdahoMtnSpyder's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Richzim275 View Post
    My oil light came on on my RT. I have 3200 miles on it.