Spyder Garage

Default Back in the shop for the second time this year!

In April the front sprocket stripped out and had to be replaced. (long story on that repair!) Last week I heard some grinding when engine braking. Took it to my local dealer and he said that the other dealer did not put lock-tight on the bolt that holds the sprocket on and it has started to strip that sprocket and drive shaft. Local dealer said I have to take it back to the other dealer and recommended drive shaft and sprocket to be replaced!

Last sprocket repair took a month! Image how long it will take if they have to replace the drive shaft!!!

Going to be another month or two without my Spyder and fighting with the dealer to get it repaired under warranty!
    God bless those who serve/served our country!

Spyder Garage

I continue to read the threads here as I am somewhat new to the Spyder world. I think its really amazing that more shops than not APPEAR to not have qualified techs to work on this machine. This does not exactly inspire confidence to own long term.

SpyderLovers Sponsor Motorcycledave's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

I agree !!! that is why I do 99% of all my mechanical maintenance and service
    I flat refuse to pay $250.00 to have my oil changed. I can do mine in 30 min.
    Oh by the way I have a 1 ton duly service truck, I can have it serviced 7 times
    for $250.00.... enough said

Quote Originally Posted by Samson View Post
    I continue to read the threads here as I am somewhat new to the Spyder world. I think its really amazing that more shops than not APPEAR to not have qualified techs to work on this machine. This does not exactly inspire confidence to own long term.

Spyder Garage

Default Driveshaft?

Quote Originally Posted by SpyderF3-s View Post