Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Riding gear

Spyder Garage

Default Riding gear

I am still new to all of this Spyder riding. My question is, what do most people ride with armor jackets or florescent rain jackets. The reason I ask is my wife thinks that I should get a florescent armored jacket. I have a florescent rain coat. The cost of a Joe rocket 2 in 1 jacket cost $450 up here in Canada. I think it is a lot for the amount of times that I would where it. Maybe in the spring & fall, but not in the summer. I know it is all about safety though. Just curious what most people wear.

2015 RT Limited

Spyder Garage

I do not wear armored clothing while riding. You are not wrong in doing so, however I choose not to wear it and accept the risk that it could help in some situations. I have two different weight BRP jackets that are both very comfortable and of good quality but black in color. I personally think that hi viz are better color choices than dark colors. But my F3 is white and I think is more visible than a dark colored bike.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Rookiespyder View Post
    I am still new to all of this Spyder riding. My question is, what do most people ride with armor jackets or florescent rain jackets. The reason I ask is my wife thinks that I should get a florescent armored jacket. I have a florescent rain coat. The cost of a Joe rocket 2 in 1 jacket cost $450 up here in Canada. I think it is a lot for the amount of times that I would where it. Maybe in the spring & fall, but not in the summer. I know it is all about safety though. Just curious what most people wear.
    I'm probably going to get a lot of flack for what I'm about to say, but what the ****