Hybrid View

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

Question F3 Limited or RT Limited for 2up Riding, Newbie here with questions

Looking at the F3 Limited and RT Limited, do mostly 2up riding with the wife on a 2 wheeler and want to go with a 3 wheeler. Looks like you can adjust the rider foot boards on the F3, but not on the RT. RT looks like they are not adjustable? But seems the passenger may be more comfortable on the RT? Do the passenger boards adjust on the RT and also on the F3? Any info appreciated, thanks.......

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

The passenger boards on the RT are adjustable. You need to either head to a dealer that will let you test drive both or find a BRP Demo Event.
    2017 F3T-SM6 Squared Away Mirror Wedgies & Alignment
    2014 RTS-SM6 123,600 miles Sold 11/2017
    2014 RTL-SE6 8,600 miles
    2011 RTS-SM5 5,000 miles
    2013 RTS-SM5 burned up with 13,200 miles in 13 weeks
    2010 RTS-SM5 59,148 miles
    2010 RT- 622

Very Active Member blacklightning's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by SpyderAnn01 View Post
    The passenger boards on the RT are adjustable. You need to either head to a dealer that will let you test drive both or find a BRP Demo Event.
    I like my F3T, but don't let anyone fool you into thinking it is an upgrade over the RT when it comes to full on touring. The driver may be more comfortable (to some people), but the passenger will never be as comfortable on a F3 Series, as they will be on a RT. Good luck with your decision.
    2021 RTL , brake pedal from "Web Boards" chalk white

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by blacklightning View Post
    I like my F3T, but don't let anyone fool you into thinking it is an upgrade over the RT when it comes to full on touring. The driver may be more comfortable (to some people), but the passenger will never be as comfortable on a F3 Series, as they will be on a RT. Good luck with your decision.
    What he said!