Spyder Garage

Default wraping exhaust for heat issues

2012 RT..I found one video on you tube that did not have an audio track...not helpful...I know this is not rocket science but I like to do my home work..

So I want to wrap my exhaust pipes from the engine up to the cat...

thank you in advance

Gary
    2012 RTS 2065 miles
    Web Boards, Champion Tour Full Cover
    USAF 67-71 Weapons Mechanic -Love my B-52
    Chance Favors The Prepared Mind

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Road Runner View Post
    2012 RT..I found one video on you tube that did not have an audio track...not helpful...I know this is not rocket science but I like to do my home work..

So I want to wrap my exhaust pipes from the engine up to the cat...

thank you in advance

Gary
    I have been fighting heat and gas smell after long rides since I purchased our 2011 RTL. The only mod I made that actually made a big difference and got rid of the "hot seat" and gas smell was the installation of the BRP air scoop kit. The part number is 219800388. It is the air scoop kit from the 2013 RT recall to fix heat build up problems for that year bike. However, the air scoop kit will work on other year RT Spyders. Here are some links on the air scoop kit:

http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/s...ghlight=scoops
    http://www.powersportswarehouse.com/...BRP//219800388
    MODS: Elka Shocks, ESI RT HMT Brake Light, ESI RT Brightsides, ESI Fender TIPS, ESI RIPS, ESI RT Day Runners, Grip Puppies
    AmerSeal Sealant, KewlMetal Kewlock, Scorpio I900 Security System, Stebel Nautilus air horn, KewlMetal Highway Brackets & ISO Wings
    Corbin seat, trunkrest & driver backrest, Capt.Jim's Belt Tensioner, SpyderPops LaBlock, Cat Shields, Bumpskid & Belt Guard
    Seal PUP Floorboards, BRP chrome, Ron's Anti-Sway Bar, Lamonster LED Head/Fog Lights & BRP Air Scoops
    2011 RTL , White

Very Active Member Pirate looks at --'s Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default True