Spyder Garage

Default New Member, purchasing 2011 Spyder RSS, couple questions

Hello all, I am New to the forum, plus I am new to owning a Spyder. I live in Ohio, and I am purchasing a 2011 Spyder RSS with 14,000 miles for $9,100. I do have a couple questions, is that a good price and is there anything I need to look for or be aware of when looking and test driving this before purchasing? It does have the following, 3 windshields,a back rest, risers on the handle bars, extensions on the passenger foot pegs, and two covers, trailer hitch. I attached a pic.

Thanks in advance, Luke
    Attached Images Attached Images

Spyder Garage

Nice machine for sure! Relax your grip! Hopefully it's going to be a long enough test ride so that you can adjust to it and get comfortable. I think the price is fair.

SilverFox
    If you don't change anything,,,
    nothing is going to change!

Spyder Garage

Not sure but check if steering DPS recall was done.

Spyder Garage

I appreciate the reply's, so there is nothing specific to that year or model I need to worry about or check/ask before purchasing?

SpyderLovers Sponsor Motorcycledave's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

That is a fair price on that year and model, and like above relax don't ride it like it has 2 wheels
    no counter steering, ride a while and get used to it .
    Ride Safe
    Dave

Quote Originally Posted by Bad-Day View Post
    I appreciate the reply's, so there is nothing specific to that year or model I need to worry about or check/ask before purchasing?

Spyder Garage

You can get a history on the machine by having any dealer run the VIN #.

Read the do's and don'ts thread--lots of good information there.

and on your purchase.

Here is the link: http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/s...-Spyder-owners

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.