Spyder Garage

Default CB and intercom questions

I'm new to the forum and my wife and I are just starting to look at Spyders. I see that there are several folks here that have rode Gold Wings and we are currently riding an '05 GL1800. I'm at the age where the Gold Wing is getting a little too much for me to handle and it's time to add another wheel. We do a lot of group riding with our local GWRRA friends and we are used to the CB radio and the intercom on the Gold Wing. What does it require to get that on a Spyder? I know a C?B is available but I don't where it mounts or how to tp get the intercom?

Thanks,
    Old Willie

Spyder Garage

Im new to the spyfer and love it so far, i want gps and a CB.
    I wondered if i can use bothe at the same time I would also love a intercom
    Set up for between rider and passenger

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

The BRP CB is very pricy. Somewhere around $1300. Some Spyder models come with built in GPS. I use a hand held Motorola CB with Sena Bluetooth connection to headset. Some of us also use a Motorola MU350 which is an FRS radio with Bluetooth. The problem is mounting either units on the handlebars, dash or, in my case, in the trunk. If I had a choice I'd just use my smartphone for GPS.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    2021 F3 Ltd , Magna Red

Spyder Garage

Default Ex winger

My wife and I rode Goldwings for 13 years. For the same reason you are looking at Spyders we did also. We still ryde with our Goldwing friends. The CB is located next to the gas tank on the left side of the Spyder, under the seat. The plugs for the intercoms are located, one in the front with all the toggle switched and the passengers is located on the left side in back next to the hand hold. We have added a GPS which I have been able to work through the CB. Hope this helps. If you need more help PM me and I will try to help.
    2011 RT-S SE5 Viper Red
    2014 RT-S SE6 Cognac
    Bajaron sway bar w/ aluminum heims