Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Looking at an RT

My wife and I are looking at a new RT. I am new to Spyders but I have ridden bikes for years and also have a Rennegade 800. Any comments or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

tonyspin is online now Report Post

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

If you have ATVing experience: the Spyder will feel pretty comfortable for you!
    The cornering process is most similar to ATVs and snowmobiles; not to motorcycles.
    Which model RT has caught your attention? Are you looking at an SM-6 bike, or one with the paddle shifters (SE-6)?

2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Spyder Garage

I'm looking at a 2016 SE6. It is the base RT, not the RT S.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Default Riding with a PASSENGER???

If your going to be riding with a passenger you may want to think about the RTS because of the adjustable air ride feature...larryd

Spyder Garage

That was something I didn't think I needed. My wife and I with gear will be less than 400 lbs. and the bike is good for 500?

Registered Users
    Spyder Garage

I am about to pull the trigger on a new RTS and have some questions about the belt system problems. I had an electraglide Harley with belt drive and no problems and a goldwing with shaft drive. Are the belt problems over exaggerated to sell belt tension devices or are they all suffering from the bad vibrations and short belt life. I know forums can bring out and exaggerated minor problems so I thought I would talk to the RT riders themselves before spending 25 grand. I have to switch to a trike because of my short legs and the problems I have moving a 1000# bike around in parking lots and dirt driveways. Thanks

Spyder Garage

Default Amenities not an issue on my RT SM6...

Quote Originally Posted by Spin View Post
    That was something I didn't think I needed. My wife and I with gear will be less than 400 lbs. and the bike is good for 500?