Thread: New to Spyders

Spyder Garage

Default New to Spyders

First of all, thank you for all the support from this group for my Dad Ursamajor. Sadly he passed the day before Father's Day, his cancer was in remission but his body never recovered. He was diagnosed 3 weeks after I was diagnosed with Colon Cancer, I beat it!!, so we talked a lot over the last couple years. I was able to learn a lot about him I never knew luckily.

I bought his bike from Mom so she can still ride. After riding sometimes the belt smells hot. I know he had installed a belt tensioner. How indepth is checking the alignment, and is there a downloadable maintenance manual somewhere? I am a mechanic by trade, cars and helicopters, so the ability is there just need the knowledge.

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

I've got nothing for you on the belt, but
    2010 RT A&C, RT-L, RT-L , Orbital Blue, Cognac, Jet Black

Very Active Member OverHillAndDale's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Mike was a good friend of mine, and I met him through this forum because of our Spyders. I appreciate that he served his country in the Air Force.

You can download a manual here. http://www.operatorsguides.brp.com/I...adster&type=og

I helped your dad work on his bike (installed the sway bar) and will be happy to help you if you need it. You can PM me if you need to.

Dale
    2020- RT Limited
    Chalk White, Can-Am rear passenger armrests, Comfort Seat, Grip puppies, RAM Cup Holders, Providence RAM Mount
    FOBO2 TPMS
    Aluma MCTXL trailer
    BRP hitch
    Big Bike Parts wiring harness
    Permanent Smile!!!

Spyder Garage

Sounds like you've had a bit of a tough time over the last couple of years, I'm so sorry to hear of your loss but very glad you managed to win your personal battle - and I bet you're glad you got to spend some time with your Dad before his passing, even if it was due to the health challenges you were sharing. And of course, Welcome to SpyderLovers too!